Picture
I have a goal to pay off my house before i become fully invested as a foster parent. I have many reasons for wanting to do this
#1 I would LOVE to be able to drop down to a one income family so i can stay home with not only my own children but also any foster children that we are blessed with. I feel most
children in the system have been abandoned, or not been given the attention they NEED. As a foster parent i want to show the children what family is and what childhood can be like. I worry that one of our biggest problems in society is that children grow up to fast or with out the proper guidance and then grow
to teach or not teach the same things to their children. I want to be a good example to the children that i have in my own and teach them that they can change the cyle,  and they can have a successful family. 
 #2 i don't ever want the children we foster to think we are only doing it for the money. I
read so often that children in the system think their foster parents were only in it for the money. I don't ever want the children to think that, or to think they are only worth a paycheck.

I have a tough goal to pay down my house, which is our largest expense, and to do it fast! I know most people are also interested in cutting back expenses, or to find ways to save
money so i figure i will share with you all the tips and tricks that we try, we find successful and we fail at :) Hopefully it will help me be a little more accountable!  Please feel free to share your goals and i can help you be accountable as well. We can push each other :) 




Leave a Reply.

    Author

    I am a mother with a big heart who feels every child should be given a sucessful start to life.

    Archives

    January 2014

    Categories

    All

    Growing Local Learning