I was talking with a worker from human services today. We were talking about the amount of children who were in the system. Even with me working in law enforcement it doesn't seem to me that we have that many children in need in our area. I mentioned to her my concern of no children who will need a home when we finally make it through the process and are ready to open our home to a child. She reassured me that that would not be a problem and that there was a significant need for foster families and an overwhelming amount of children in the system. I live in a smaller county.... how can we have this many children who don't have a safe place to go, to sleep, to learn, to grow?!?

This makes me sick just thinking about it. I wish there was a way to rush the
process so i can jump in and start helping!!

Only a few more days till i can hopefully attend my 1st orientation. That's the 1 st step! Now keep your fingers crossed that i can get off work to attend :)




Leave a Reply.

    Author

    I am a mother with a big heart who feels every child should be given a sucessful start to life.

    Archives

    January 2014

    Categories

    All

    Growing Local Learning